4th Expats Eye Shenzhen Photo Contest winners unveiled

Writer:   |  Editor: Zhang Chanwen  |  From: Shenzhen Daily  |  Updated: 2022-12-16

Winners of the fourth Expats Eye Shenzhen Photo Contest have been unveiled.

The contest is hosted by the Information Office of the Shenzhen Municipal Government, organized by EYESHENZHEN.com, Shenzhen Daily and the China Council for the Promotion of International Trade Shenzhen Municipal Committee (CCPIT Shenzhen), and supported by China Resources Land Ltd.

This year’s contest was held from July 9 to Sept. 9, and was divided into humanistic and nature categories.

The humanistic category (C1) accepted entries related to Shenzhen’s cityscape, urban life, cultural heritages, sports and arts, international communities and more, while the nature category (C2) accepted entries on Shenzhen’s natural landscape and ecology (animals and plants).

The humanistic category has one first prize, two second prizes, five third prizes, 14 merit prizes and 29 finalist awards. The nature category has one first prize, two second prizes, five third prizes, six merit prizes and eight finalist awards. An award ceremony will be held Saturday.

Three of of the “Iconic Landmarks: Architectures” photo series by Pappu Sarkar from India, a first-prize winner of the fourth Expats Eye Shenzhen Photo Contest. 

One of the second-prize winning photo series titled “Alive” by Hiyane Yusuke from Japan.

“All Eyes on the Winners” by Anton Tsentalovich from Russia, a second-prize winner.

“I Got This” by Thomas Edison Harvey from the United States, who won a third prize.

Some of the “Play Time in Shenzhen” photo series by Amlan Ronald Aparajit from India, who won a merit prize.

                              “Colorful” by Andrea Caputo from Colombia, a finalist-prize winner.

Two of the photo series “While Shenzhen Sleeps” by first-prize winner Isaac Cohen from Colombia.

Three of the photo series “Wild Portraits” by second-prize winner Ashley Main from the United Kingdom.

Three of the photo series “Nature’s Bond” by second-prize winner Chiranjib Chakraborty from India.

“We Protect the City” by third-prize winner Marlon E. Villaverde from the Philippines.

“Do You Want to Dance” by third-prize winner Diego Alexander Alcala-Gaona from Colombia.